Promotion Confirmed


Les Mcjannet said goodbye to the Carlton players, officials and supporters in an outstanding speech from the heart in which he praised a number of people who had helped him achieve success at the club.

Highlights were shown from the memorable wins against FC United of Manchester and Rainworth miners Welfare in last years County Cup Final when The Millers scored 6 goals.

First up were The Jimmy and Jack Carlton Town academy side who this week achieved the runners up spot in the HKL under 21 academy development league, they picked up their trophies before Wayne Scott made the individual presentations with Phil Jennings receiving The Clubman award, Matt Newton the managers award and Josh Rae the players player.

Bonus Ball winners Dale Arme and David Rowley both received their winning cheques from No 1 Supporter Dennis Lees before the first team awards.

The Chairmans award went to Club Captain Martin Ball for many years outstanding service at Stoke Lane. 

Brian Dennett once again received the clubman award from Les Mcjannet before Ben Elliot scooped the double winning both the managers player and players player of the year awards after an excellent season at Stoke Lane.

Next up was supporters chief Alan Murphy who made special presentations to Dennis and Les Mcjannet and gave an impressive speech paying tribute to the Scotsman, Dennis had already received a special canvass picture brilliantly commissioned by Lou Lardi.

The Big Supporters club award this year went to goalkeeper Curtis McDonald (pictured) and he was clearly over the moon to have picked up the most votes over the course of the season.

Time finally for the popular Scotsman to say his goodbyes and he was presented with a canvass from his last home game and a special trophy highlighting his achievements at the club .

It was fitting that players he had brought into the club made the presentations and firstly Lee Torr and Aaron Hooton and then captain Martin Ball and vice captain Alex Troke made their way up to the front for the outgoing manager.

Time them for Les Mcjannet to say goodbye after 5 memorable years, the work for new manager Wayne Scott begins now!

Millers Radio has all the reaction from the big night including interviews with Les Mcjannet, new manager Wayne Scott, Chairman Mick Garton and winners Ben Elliot and Curtis McDonald.

Carlton Town FC

Home | Contact | Accessibility | League | Site Map | Disclaimer |
CSS and XHTML Copyright 2017 Carlton Town FC -